The words you are searching are inside this book. To get more targeted content, please make full-text search by clicking here.
Discover the best professional documents and content resources in AnyFlip Document Base.
Search
Published by coachjschoology, 2016-09-28 11:37:00

Advisory Committee 2016-2017 Roster

Advisory Committee 2016-2017 Roster

Douglas County Business and Computer Science
Advisory Committee Members
2016-2017

First Name Last Name School Position/Location Address Phone E-mail Address Pathway Involvement
Jennifer Awalt 770 459- JenniferAwalt@gmail.com Guest Speaker
Angela Backmon Former WBL Coordinator 301 Villa Trace Villa Rica, GA 30180 6745
470-254- backmon@fultonschools.org
Tawyna Bailey Professional Assistant III 6201 Powers Ferry Road NW 6 Atlanta, GA 0451
James Bailey
Stephen Beatty Counseling, Psychological 30339 770 651-
Angela Benton 6693
Mitzi Blackstone & Social Work Services 770-651-
Tiffany Boyle 2878
Bill Brusenbach DCHS WBL/ Dept Chair 8705 Cambellton Street Douglasville, GA 30134 770-651- Tawyna.Bailey@douglas.k12.ga.us
6000 james.bailey@douglas.k12.ga.us
Kimberly NMHS Business Education 4925 Hwy 92/166 Douglasville, GA 30135 770-651- Stephen.Beatty@douglas.k12.ga.us Entrepreneurship
Jason AHS Teacher 6500 Alexander Pkwy. Douglasville, Ga. 2821
Kristin CTAE Admin 770-651-
Julie 6036
Pam NMHS FBLA Advisor 4925 Hwy 92/166 Douglasville, GA 30135 770 651- Angela.Benton@douglas.k12.ga.us Business & Technology
Jill 6500 mitzi.blackstone@douglas.k12.ga.us / Business Accounting
Angela 770 832-
AHS Counselor 6500 Alexander Pkwy. Douglasville, Ga. 2749
Rita
DCHS CTAE Administrator 8705 Cambellton Street Douglasville, GA 30134 tiffany.boyle@douglas.k12.ga.us
Dondi
Stacy Business Senior Designer 301 Rome Street Carrollton, GA 30117 bill.brusenbach@southwire.com Web and Digital Guest
Kimberly.Burdett@douglas.k12.ga.us Design/Computer Speaker/FBLA
Rebecca Networking Involvement

Janet Burdett FMS Middle School Rep 8311 Hwy.166 Douglasville, GA 30135 770-651-
Ronnie Camp CHMS
Caverly CHHS BusinessTeacher Chapel 3989 Chapel Hill Rd. Douglasville, GA 30135 5300 jason.camp@douglas.k12.ga.us
Chapman AHS Hill Middle School 770 651-
Cummings NMHS FBLA Advisor
Depriest 5000
Dollar Dept. Chair/FBLA Advisor
4899 Chapel Hill Rd. Douglasville, Ga. 770-651- kristin.caverly@douglas.k12.ga.us
Counselor 6339 julie.chapman@douglas.k12.ga.us
pamela.cummings@douglas.k12.ga.us
6500 Alexander Parkway Douglasville, GA 30135 770 651-
6000

4925 Hwy 92/166 Douglasville, GA 30135 770-651-

2727

School Assistant Director Human 9030 Highway 5 770 651- jill.depriest@douglas.k12.ga.us
System Resources Douglasville, GA 30134 2000 adollar@worldchangers.org
Business Senior Director
2500 Burdett Road College Park, GA 30349 770-210- disttinctiveopsservices@gmail.com Entrepreneurship Guest Speaker,
FBLA
5700 involvement
Guest Speaker
Fasina-Thomas Business President Distinctive Ops 404 532-
Services, LLC 8199

Flemister Business All-State Insurance 665 Thornton Way a, Lithia Springs, GA 30122 770-739- dflemister@allstate.com Resources
Garmon 0883 provided,
Business Douglas County Chamber 6658 Church St, Douglasville, GA 30134 404.861.4718 stacy@garmonfamily.com Marketing RLeeasdoeurrscheisp
Godleski of Commerce provided,
Leadership
Hewitt GDOL Georgia Suite 600 148 Andrew Young International Blvd., 404-308- Rebecca.McGee@gdol.ga.gov Douglas
Holland, Jr NMHS Department Guest Speaker,
of Labor/ Workforce NE Atlanta, GA.30303 2930 Georgia BEST
Solutions Team
CTAE Teacher 4925 Hwy 92/166 Douglasville, GA 30135 770-651- janet.hewitt@douglas.k12.ga.us Graphic Design / Digital
3301 Shoals School Rd, Douglasville, GA 30135 2700 ronnie.holland@douglas.k12.ga.us & Web Design
Factory Middle School FBLA 770-651-
Shoals Adviser 5800 Field Trips,
Middle Workshop for
School Teachers, Job
Shadow Host


Douglas County Business and Computer Science
Advisory Committee Members
2016-2017

First Name Last Name School Position/Location Address Phone E-mail Address Pathway Involvement
Taranesha Hood Business Gordon Foods Service taranesha.hood@gfs.com Financial Mgmt.Acc FBLA
1500 North River Road Lithia Springs, GA 30122 involvement,
mncdville@aol.com Entrepreneurship Conducting
kimberly.isles- Workshops,
towry@douglas.k12.ga.us Teen Focus
dt.jackson@douglas.k12.ga.us Group

Valerie Howell Business Merle Norman - Owner 2866 Chapel Hill Rd Douglasville Pavillion A, 770-942-
Kimberly Isle-Towry LSHS WBL/Dept Chair Douglasville, GA 30135 0282
D.T. Jackson DCBOE Board of Education 2520 E. County Line Rd. Lithia Springs, GA 770 651-
30122 6843
Julie Jeffcoat AHS WBL julie.jeffcoat@douglas.k12.ga.us
Dianna (Secretary) 9030 Highway 5 770-651- dianna.jophnson@douglas.k12.ga.us
Mandy Johnson Douglasville, GA 30134 6124 mandy.johnson@douglas.k12.ga.us
770-651-
Johnson 6500 Alexander Parkway, Douglasville, GA 6663
770-947-
DCHS FBLA Advisor 705 Cambellton Street 7690

CCI CTAE Director for Douglas 4600 Timber Ridge Drive, Building D 770-651-
CHHS 6303
NMHS Co. and CCI Admin. Douglasville, Ga
770-947-
Forrest Johnstone Business and 4899 Chapel Hill Rd. Douglasville, Ga. 2762 forrest.johnstone@douglas.k12.ga.us
ComputerTeacher
770 949-
Whitney Lester WBL/Dept Chair 4925 Hwy 92/166 Douglasville, GA 30135 8988 whitney.lester@douglas.k12.ga.us

Margaret-Kim McCarley Business Community Manager 8460 Hospital Drive Douglasville, Ga 30134 brookview@jmgrealty.com Administrative/Informati Job Shadow
Brookview Apartments
Shawn.Meade@douglas.k12.ga.us on Support Host, Mock
Laura.Moncrief@douglas.k12.ga.us
gwen_moran@yahoo.com Interviewer,

Gary.Morris@douglas.k12.ga.us FBLA
jeff.morris@douglas.k12.ga.us
lavina.moss@millerzell.com involvement

Shawn Meade DCHS CTI Coordinator 705 Cambellton Street Douglasville, Ga 30135 Soates@bellsouoth.net
Laura Moncrief Nicole.Wynn@douglas.k12.ga.us
Gwen Moran CHMS Counselor 3989 Chapel Hill Rd. Douglasville, GA 30135 770-651- amyoshields@bellsouth.net
5000
Gary Morris Business Former Business Teacher 4332 Stratford Dr Douglasville, GA 30135 770- Guest Speaker,
Jeff Morris and former Coke employee 949.3475 FBLA
Lavina Moss involvement

Michelle Oates CHHS CTAE Admin 4899 Chapel Hill Rd. Douglasville, Ga. 770-651-
Nicole Oliver 6200
Amy O'Shields Board Board of Education 9030 Highway 5 Administrative/Informati Resources
Member Douglasville, GA 30134 404 526-
Jasmine Owens Business VP, Human Resources for 4715 Frederick Drive SW Atlanta, GA 30336 1485
Carla Pierce MillerZell
on Support Provided, Mock

Interviewer

CHHS HR Chick-fil-A 4603 Rabun Dr. Douglasville, GA 301355 404-314- Entrepreneurship FBLA
9986
LSHS FBLA Advisor 2520 E. County Line Rd. Lithia Springs, Ga. Involvement,
30122 770-651-
Business Vice President Sales & 1447 Peachtree St. Suite 455 Atlanta, GA 30309 6818 Mock
Implementation My Ideal 678-878-
Doctor 7524 Computer Science

NMHS FBLA Member

Business DeNyse; SHRM Member 4521 Industrial Access Rd. Douglasville, GA 678-244- cpierce@denyseco.com Entrepreneurship Field Trips, Job
30134 4072 Shadow Host


Douglas County Business and Computer Science
Advisory Committee Members
2016-2017

First Name Last Name School Position/Location Address Phone E-mail Address Pathway Involvement
David Pinckney GDOL Georgia Department of Business Services Recruiter Region 3 South 404 977- david.pinckney@gdol.ga.gov Resources
Labor 1942 Provided
8501 Bowden St.
Delaney Pittman CHHS FBLA Member Douglasville, GA 30134 770-942- beth@douglascountysentinel.com Resources
Beth Prater Business Douglas County Sentinel 6571/404 579- Provided, FBLA
2443 Involvement,
Job Shadow
Host

Sara Ray Business Douglas County Chamber 6658 Church St, Douglasville, GA 30134 ray@douglascountygeorgia.com Administrative/Informati Resources
of Commerce 770.364.1335 ksrigdon@comcast.net
Kerry on Support Provided, FBLA
Melissa
Involvement

Rigdon (Chair) Business Rigdon Accounting/WSA 3515 Fairgreen Ct Douglasville, GA 30135 Mock
Interviewer
Board

Rodriguez CHHS FBLA Member

Lisa Russo Business Foundation Coordinator for 8601 Dunwoody Place Suite 318 Atlanta, GA 770 518- lrusso@atl-apt.org Administrative/Informati Guest Speaker
Linda Scroggy 4248 x224 Linda.Scroggy@douglas.k12.ga.us on Support
Eric Sloan GAIEF 30350 ericsloanjr@calculatingrisk.org
Evelyn Snipe 770-651- esnipe@worldchangers.org
Jonl Steinke CHHS Counselor 4899 Chapel Hill Rd. Douglasville, Ga. 6236
jonl@aautomate.com
Anna Swango Business Calculating Risk 770-210- Entrepreneurship Guest Speaker
Kevin Swango Business Platinum Real Estate 5742 Anna.Swango@douglas.k12.ga.us
Wes Tallon Kevin.swango@southwire.com
Business Advanced Automation Inc. 4565 Winters Chapel Rd. Atlanta, GA 30360 770-5954- wtallon@co.douglas.ga.us FBLA
Sjohnell Thompson 5457/770- Involvement
448-5400
Wanda Vick LSHS FBLA Advisor 2520 E. County Line Rd. Lithia Springs, GA 770-651- Web and Digital Design
Business Senior Designer 30122 6700
Jennie Voyles
David Wade 302 Rome Street Carrollton, GA 30117 770 832-
Alton Walker 2749
Business Chamber of Commerce 8700 Hospital Dr. Douglasville, Ga. 770-920- Administrative/Informati Mock
Robbin Washington Communications Director, 7593
Jolli Weaver Douglas County on Support Interviewer,

FBLA

involvement

Business Branch Manager Members 7475 Douglas Boulevard Suite 206 Douglasville, 404 978- sthompson@membersfirstga.com Financial Mgmt.Acc Mock

First Credit Union GA 30135 0080 X6307 Interviewer

Business Rico Americas Atlanta, GA 770-949- wandavick2003@yahoo.com Guest Speaker,
Corporation/SHRM 4899 Chapel Hill Rd. Douglasville, Ga. 3354 Mock
Member Jennie.Voyles@douglas.k12.ga.us Interviewer
770-651-
CHHS WBL Dept Char 6305 FBLA
770 489- Involvement
Business Cartecay Clothing/Trophy 6374 Fairburn Rd, Douglasville, GA 30134 4765 cartecay@mindspring.com Entrepreneurship
Den
770-651- Business
NMHS Motivational Speaker 6700 Communications /
770-657- Entreprenuership
LSHS CTAE Director/Admin 2520 E. County Line Rd. Lithia Springs, Ga. 6700 robbin.washington@douglas.k12.ga.us
LSHS Counselor 30122
2520 E. County Line Rd. Lithia Springs, Ga. Jolli.weaver@douglas.k12.ga.us
30122


Douglas County Business and Computer Science
Advisory Committee Members
2016-2017

First Name Last Name School Position/Location Address Phone E-mail Address Pathway Involvement
Anita Welch President of PBL/Strayer info@wencktravel.com anita_welch@yahoo.com Entrepreneurship
University 770 852- Mock
Patty Wenck 1925 patty@wencktravel.com Interviewer,
Business Wenck Travel FBLA
Involvement,
Catherine Westbrook NMHS CTAE Admin 4925 Hwy 92/166 Douglasville, GA 30135 770-947- Catherine.Westbrook@douglas.k12.ga. Guest Speaker
Ashley Westbrook 2762 us
Mona Williams NMHS FBLA President 4925 Hwy 92/166 Douglasville, GA 30135 mona.williams@westgatech.edu FBLA
4600 Timber Ridge Drive, Douglasville, Ga 770-947- Involvement
Omar Wray Post- Post-secondary rep)Bus 7228 Omar.Wray@douglas.k12.ga.us
4000 Kings Hwy. Douglasville, GA 30135
Secondar Adm Tech Inst/WGATech 770-651-
5600
y

YMS Counselor


Click to View FlipBook Version
Previous Book
The Golf Guide, Fall 2016
Next Book
2016 Community Needs Assessment Report