UniKL’s primary aim is to provide an enriching undergraduate and postgraduate learning environment which fulfils the academic and intellectual potential of its students, while advocating a culture that strives for high education standards in the Higher Technical and Vocational Education Training (HTVET) delivery system, emphasizing hands-on technical skills and knowledge development.

With the concept of ‘One Institute, One Specialisation’, UniKL at present has 12 campuses strategically located all over Peninsular Malaysia with its Chancellery situated in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. The diversity in specialisation within the university enables the optimisation of resources, enhancement of teaching and learning activities, as well as boosting profound research activities within the university.